Thread: a4 b5 double din swap problem!

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia, Australia

Exclamation a4 b5 double din swap problem!

hey guys, i have been looking around for ages and cant find much info on the double din swap for the b5
    the change over is easy enough for the 2000 model with the symphony head unit using the mentra kit
    but what do i need to do to get put this
    http://www.jbhifi.com.au/car-sound-gps-navigation/av-navigation/pioneer/5-8-inch-in-dash-2-din-multimedia-receiver-sku-91500/|

in my 99.5 with concert head unit

if someone could break it down for me that would be great as this is my first car and im a noob

you will need a double din cage and console. a double din ashtray is optional as is the shift plate (just makes the install look neater)
    you will also need to rewire the system, so a lot of wire crimps and wiring diagrams to create a harness.

i have a spare cage and console if you want.
    also you will need a surround for the headunit (from ebay)
    i have a cage and console sitting around if you would like. can also give you a hand with the install if your in melbourne.

Pm me for more information.
    Current :2000 S4 Avant with a 1.8 Non turbo conversion
    Real Cars have 3 pedals. If you can only deal with two, stick to a bicycle.

|034 Shifter Delete Kit|034 Turbo Blow off Simulator Valve|034 Hella Flush lowering kit|034Motorsport brFlw Side Mount Intercooler Pair, 2.7T|+200HP stickers|2 Spoke Chrome 22" wheels|Hatch Scoop|HAI|Carbon Fibre Everything|Limited grip diff

Past: R.I.P. 2000 A4 b5 1.8T quattro GP

hey prad
    cheers mate that would be great,
    for the time being would i be able to run a single din in there, just plug and play, until i do change it?
    might just get some subs and speakers for the time being, then change the console trim mid next year when i get my license

so an update,