Thread: OzAudi saved me $$$

Default OzAudi saved me $$$

Hi All,
    Read if you want to spend 15min learning a few issues I went through and how OzAudi saved me some $$.
    I purchased my first VAG last year, as a 2nd hand 2015 S3. Total noob, but know my way with sales & numbers. Total inc GST was $38k, I won't say the dealer, but as a clue, it rhymes with "Penfold Burwood", and my god did I learn a lesson from it. They totally tried to screw me over in several ways, but worst was the tyre switcheroo and claiming to have serviced it. It had Contisport5s when I test drove it, however they didn't pass roadworthy so they "replaced them". The replacement? Dayton DT50s. A tyre so obscure it took me a fair search to even figure out who makes them! I would have gladly paid the difference to put on PZeros or for a set of matching the rear Conti5s. Dodgy. Other thing was they put a sticker on the inside windshield with the next serivce date, and said it was serviced.
    On collection day the spare key fob wasn't included even though it was confirmed to be, when I test drove it. Also, I had haggled for an included iPhone MMI cable, they gave me a USB adaptor...